Posted by: charityliz | September 21, 2011

tighty-whities

There’s nothing quite like arriving home, after a crazy day at work, to my favorite little 5 year old waddling down the driveway in nothing but his tighty-whities.

As soon as I got out of my car, he asked, “Joo want to play with me in the water, Cherry!!?” (still workin’ on his English, but getting much better these days)  And how could I say no to a face/sight like this??

“Oh, yeah! I’d love to play in the water with you!  It’s SO hot and I need to cool off.”

And before you know it, the three of us are taking turns under a make-shift shower, from hanging the hose in the tree.   At first it was just splish splashin’ and enjoying relief from a hot day.

Eventually it turns into a ruthless water fight.


Why are kids so good at truly enjoying the simple stuff in life?!

Yes, I look like a mess and my mascara was completely a wreck.  But it was worth it!


Responses

  1. This is so stinkin’ cute! I love it.

  2. love it Cherry!!!!!! (I think that’s a good nickname for you 😉 Way to let loose and have fun!!

  3. Priceless. These moments are going to last a lifetime with these kids.

  4. Gotta love tighty whities! The pics made me laugh!


Leave a Reply

Categories

