Posted by: charityliz | January 19, 2012

discovering Spotify

I’m not sure how far behind the times I am on this one, but apparently Spotify is the new Pandora…or iTunes…or both! 

So I’ve spent the past hour or so completely buried in music — old, new, familiar, unfamiliar. Whew. And all I have to show for it is a playlist I tried creating based on songs I had collected for a mix CD about a month ago (wanted to see how hard it would be to find all the songs)…and then I also got hooked on this one other random song.  Let’s see if my new Spotify links work below…

M83 – Midnight City…I like this one because it reminds me of the 80’s but it has a fresher feel.  Kinda like 80’s meets MGMT.

Melodies for my Soul -minus3….a mix (i.e homemade playlist) of some of the songs that have spoken to the depths of my soul this past year; minus three songs that weren’t on Spotify.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I agree with you on the M83 song. 80s neon all the way! Maybe take a look at my first ever blog? I wrote it yesterday. It’s also about Spotify.

    http://talesfromflat4.blogspot.com/

    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

