Posted by: charityliz | March 21, 2012

my favorite urban sound

Today I got off the train in San Francisco and heard my favorite urban sound — the sound of live opera wafting through the morning misty air–right there in the train station. I blogged about this when I first encountered it right after moving to the Bay Area.  However, I’m inspired to return to the topic today, because after living here for awhile, I can say with confidence that this is my favorite urban sound!  There’s nothing like the sound of beautiful opera amidst the hustle and bustle of morning traffic, sirens and train horns.  It instantly puts me into this great mood about living here…and at the same time I get weirdly nostalgic, and I just want to kiss someone right there in the middle of the train station!  Of course, the wholesome girl in me decided against it, but I’m just sayin’. 😉

I’ve never stopped to take a pic of the singers, but I googled it and someone else got a shot. This is pretty much exactly what I saw this morning:

opera singers at caltrain

Responses

  1. What an awesome sight charity, it would bring a smile to my face in the mornings too:)

  2. X/X ! (that’s one on each cheek)

    Love
    MOM

  3. How fun… it’s like one of those random acts of culture. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

