Posted by: charityliz | January 22, 2013

auntie

I’ve always wanted to be an auntie.  For the past 15 years or so, I’m pretty sure that I’ve spent far more time fantasizing about being an auntie over being a mommy!  Not that I’m opposed to being a mommy someday, but being an auntie always seemed simply fabulous to me.  And luckily, I was right. This last weekend proved it, as I was in auntie-heaven with my two nieces in my arms!!!

happy auntie

happy auntie

 

auntie with that crazy look in her eyes...they aren't impressed

auntie with that crazy look in her eyes…they aren’t impressed

 

sweet anna

sweet anna

 

snuggle

snuggle

 

checkin' out the surf together

checkin’ out the surf together

 

someday we'll go out on auntie's SUP boards!

someday we’ll go out on auntie’s SUP boards!

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. My heart melts…

  2. So stinkin’ cute! Nice scarf by the way 😉

  3. love this! and yes… great scarf 😉 I miss you btw! love you!

  4. Love it! How precious! A day to remember and praying for MANY more!


Leave a Reply

Categories

