Posted by: charityliz | September 5, 2013

What was I thinking?!

Looking back on my last blog post, I now see how I was in a pool of emotion on the heals of my pending wedding day…and to some, it may have read as if I was not quite so sure about leaving the single world to become a wife. FOREVER.

But now that I’m on the other side, and I’ve seen it through a month (granted, most of it has been honeymoon bliss), I really can’t think of anything else to say, but WHAT WAS I THINKING?! Why did I have even an ounce of fear?!! Marriage is great! Jason is amazing! And as I suspected, God is still good.

And, speaking of marriage, while I would love to sit here and blog away about our adventures in Hawaii and the challenges and joys of moving into our first home together, and the not-so-glamorous return to the work world… I’m finding that time is now a shared commodity. And so, the blog will have to wait until next time….

– Mrs. CharityLiz

Responses

  1. Looking forward to that blog. So so happy for you. You are an amazing young woman.

    Hope you and Jason have wonderful new adventures as a couple. Carpe diem.
    Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

  2. ❤ yay for marriage! you are awesome 🙂

  3. Just read this latest blog…and then without thinking (or reading), clicked on the youtube video below it…thinking maybe it was a video of you and Jason making tacos, enjoying awesome married life, etc. Nope. it was definitely a Taco Bell commercial, that you were NOT in. haahaaaa. Wishing you the very best as you soak this all in and enjoy these moments with your usual zest and appreciation for life. Big Central Coast hugs! ~Lib


Leave a Reply

Categories

